D.L. Polonsky’s Blog: July 10th & 11th, 2008

July 10th, 2008

Woke up. Went to Tedechi’s to see if I had a picture in the Herald. No. The Metro had an article about the Coolidge Corner film night, “Experimentally Ill”, mentioning “Midlife Cowboy”! Ate at Qdoba. You’re supposed to have a choice of either chicken or steak on the burrito and he put on chicken w/o asking me. Then he got mad when I said I wanted steak and he had to make a new one. Got my stuff ready for the film night at the Coolidge Corner Theatre. Titled and labeled 10 copies each of uncensored “Midlife” and “Disease”, made posters for the lobby. Got there at 6:45. It looked like nobody was going to show up but eventually there was about 35 people, nearly filling the small theatre. My father and brothers and my brother’s girlfriend were there. Some of the other films were really good. One of them, about political abductees, had the word “fuck” repeatedly, and a man’s naked ass, so of course it was crazy for me to have to censor my films. Too hot and humid in the theatre most of the time, but people laughed and applauded my films and the whole thing went really well, better than I thought. Didn’t sell hardly any copies, but a lady from Hollywood Express said she might have them for rental. Gave her free copies of both films. I didn’t want to go out to eat with everyone cuz I’m trying to lose weight, so my brother gave me a ride home. Some phone calls I can’t talk about. Ate. Went to sleep.

July 11th, 2008

So far I woke up and went to Shaw’s to see if I had a picture in the Herald. No. The guy at T. Anthony went into some back room for over 5 minutes just to see if they had any potato salad left. I thought they were making my meal the whole time. Got pissed off and left. Went home. Phone call I can’t talk about. Went online. Checked my email and wrote this.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

