D.L. Polonsky’s Blog: July 7th, 2008

Monday, July 7th, 2008

Woke up. I don’t think I’m going to write about every time I urinate. Most people take a piss when they wake up. Tried to throw out some of the stuff I’m hoarding in my apartment. Was able to throw out about 10% of it. Went to Tedechi’s to see if I had a picture in the Herald. No, but that’s alright because I had one in yesterday. I promised myself I wouldn’t get upset unless it’s more than 3 weeks. Went to CCTV in Cambrige. In an effort to lose weight, I didn’t eat breakfast until I got there. Went to Starbucks because I was too tired to cross the street. They said they wouldn’t get me the key to the bathroom unless I bought something. I said I didn’t want to leave it on the table when I was in there. They said they’d hold it for me at the counter. I thought that was too complicated so I stood in front of the bathroom until the guy came out. Used the bathroom. Ordered this bacon avacado thing that was really small and really greasy. Went to CCTV. They made DVD of “A Disease Called Man” and “Midlife Cowboy” to sell at the Coolidge Corner thing, which incidentally is this Thursday at 7. Free admission! Went in the computer lab. Someone bought a copy of my book “The Letter Bandits”. I told her I like her talk show on CCTV even though I live in Allston and have never seen it. Tried to make links to my YouTube stuff in other people’s comments sections, but it wouldn’t post, probably because some automatic web thing considers it spam. Someone in the lab was making the same clicking noise with their throat about 500 times the whole time I. Then some stuff happened that I consider too boring to talk about, not that what I’ve written so far has been that thrilling. Then something else happened that I consider too boring to talk about. Ate at Wendy’s. A really bland salad and a pretty good baked potato. The train ride home was packed with Red Sox fans. I sat on the floor in the disabled passenger section. If someone with a wheelchair got on, I would have obviously moved, but they never would’ve dealt with getting a wheelchair on when it was that crowded. Ate at T. Anthony’s. Nothing interesting happened there. It was a Greek salad with chicken salad on it. The Greek salad mixing with the feta cheese was vaguely gross. I should’ve remember to ask to hold the feta cheese. Went home. Called people. I can’t discuss the phone conversations

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

