D.L. Polonsky’s Blog: Wednesday, June 18th, 2008

Wednesday, June 18th, 2008

Woke up around 9:45. Went to Tedechi’s and looked in the Herald to see if I had a picture in it. No. Put up art and flyers for my Coolidge Corner film night on a few bulletin boards and newspaper bin windows. Went to T. Anthony’s to get a Greek salad. Took too long waiting in line so I went to Angora. Took too long there too so I went back to T. Anthony’s. Ate it. Went to A&C Art Supplies to buy paint and the owner of In Your Ear next door asked me if any of my original art burned up at Grecian Yearning. I said no, they were only Xeroxes. He seemed disappointed, so I didn’t buy anything there. Went home. Checked my mail. One generic form rejection from a newspaper. Samples weren’t even looked at. Colored in a Xerox of a McCain drawing so the Herald might use it on Sunday when they use color. Called my actors to confirm a shoot on Sunday but got nothing but voice mail and full voice mail boxes so I still don’t know if they’re going to show up and I’ll be taking a heavy suitcase on 2 trains, and 2 trains back, for nothing. Went to 2 stores to see if they had work. Nothing, but one had an application so I took it and left. Made cover letters to send my art to 20 newspapers/magazines to try to get work. Phone call that involves a family member so I can’t talk about it here. Called a couple friends to see if they wanted to hang out. Got voice mail, no return calls. Trying not to eat the Haagan Dasz coconut sesame ice cream in my freezer until I’m really hungry. Went online and checked my email. Crap about apple picking and karaoke way out in Roslindale from some gay group’s group email. Went on this board and wrote this.

I don’t know why anybody would want to read this crap. It’s only 4:35 but I don’t think I’m going to write about the rest of the day.

The emordrome of the day is: Naomi won a Toyota; now I moan.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

