Friday, June 18th, 2010

Friday, June 18th, 2010

Woke up. Lay in bed for about forty minutes. Took my cell phone out of the charger without seeing whether or not it was fully charged. It was. Urinated and defecated at the same time. Went to Shaw’s to see if I had a picture in the Herald. No. Bought Wheat Thins, Orangina and ear drops. Ate at T. Anthony’s. Told them not to give me a corner piece of the Sicilian pizza, but they did. When I mentioned it, they said it was cut in 4 so they were all corner pieces. Chuckling smugly, one guy said, “You weren’t at the top of the class at math, were you?” Considered, for one second, telling him that I couldn’t see the slices well from the foreshortened angle you get from the front of the counter, but decided, “Why bother?” Ate the slice. Luke warm and too much crust. Went to the ATM. While waiting in line, I put one of my flyers up in an empty metal frame that’s supposed to have an ad in it about banking. A couple people stared at me. Got the money. Put up flyers about my film festival at The Somerville Theatre tomorrow, 55 Davis Sq., Somerville, 4:45, 6:45 and 8:45. Dumped the stuff I was carrying in my apartment. Watched an episode of “Married With Children” on DVD. In it, Vanna White picks a disgusting piece of cheese of Al Bundy’s chin and eats it, and Al mentions O.C.D., which I have. He says “O.C.D. stands for One Cool Dude”. The episode is a parody of “Indecent Proposal”, which I never saw. Cleaned my toliet rim. Ate something, I forgot what. Went out again. Something happened I can’t talk about. It was very hot and humid out. Went to Shaw’s just to get out of the heat and humidity. Took the train to BATV, Brookline’s public access station. On the train, there were a bunch of teenagers across from me. One girl was sitting on another girl’s lap. Only one person was staring. Wondered momentarily how many more people would be staring if it was a boy sitting on a boy’s lap. Took another train. There was a really, really fat woman on there who looked really, really angry. Went to BATV. Went in the bathroom, wiped the sweat off my face and urinated. Checked my email. Websurfed. Googled my name. Check my email again. Mass-emailed another reminder about my festival tomorrow. Someone’s laughing like a 5-year-old at the front desk. Wrote this blog.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

