Monday, May 2nd, 2011

Monday, May 2nd, 2011

Woke up. Laid in bed for 45 minutes. Got up. Defecated. Went to a nearby restaurant for breakfast. Held the door for a woman on crutches. She didn’t say “thank you”. Wondered if it was because she didn’t see me standing behind her holding the door or if she was just rude. Ate a falafel roll-up and a peach Snapple iced tea. When the woman on crutches left, I held the door for her again. She didn’t say “thank you” again. This time I know she saw me. I sarcastically shouted “you’re welcome!” She stopped, put all her weight on one crutch and looked back at me, grimacing, like I was acting crazy. Went back home and watched part of “Spartacus: Blood and Sand” on DVD. Called two people, got voice messages and didn’t feel like leaving messages because it takes so long for them to call back. Took the train to BATV. Urinated. Checked my email. Wrote this blog.

Last January, I got a fine of $3,600 for posting 12 pieces of my artwork on electrical boxes, the big grey boxes on the street. After waiting four months for a hearing, my lawyer got the fine dropped. Since it’s over now, and since it was written up a few months ago in a Boston Herald article about getting rid of graffiti in Allston, I guess I can talk about it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

